Lately…

It’s been way too long since I’ve posted. But what can I say… Summer has gotten the best of me. Between summer Fridays, going to the beach whenever possible, and dining al fresco, I haven’t spent as much time in front of my computer. But I’ll have more posts coming soon, including the best kale salad I’ve ever had (and believe me, I’ve had a lot of kale), and my favorite NYC sandwich shop. In the meantime, here’s a glimpse of what I’ve been enjoying this summer.

From the top:

  • Amazing grilled calamari from Ovelia in Astoria, Queens
  • Kale Market Salad via 101 Cookbooks
  • The Salvatore from City Sandwich
  • Blueberry Mojito from Pisticci
  • Watermelon, my favorite summer fruit
  • Jersey-fresh corn that needed husking. Note: Husking corn is my most loathed chore. But what’s inside is just so delicious….
  • Crabs straight from the bay
2 thoughts on “Lately…

  1. Kaitlin,
    As usual, your pics are gorgeous and make me want to eat everything! The calamari salad is one of my favorites. Did your Mom tell you about the book I just read which I think you’ll love, My Berlin Kitchen? Check it out- I thought of you when I read it!
    Keep enjoying the foods of summer- and give me some more recipes!

    • Yes, she told me about the book. It sounds great! It’s not available until September though, according to Amazon. More recipes soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

